Menu Close Menu

Minister Suharso Inaugurated Book Launching and Presented Trophy to 11 Regions

Senin, 29 November 2021 | 14.30 WIB

DHEAN.NEWS JAKARTA - Minister of National Development Planning Suharso Monoarfa inaugurated the launch of the Regional Development Knowledge Sharing Book, Thursday (25/11/2021). This event coincided with the presentation of the Regional Development Award (PPD) trophy and special awards.

Minister said, the book 'Knowledge Sharing Regional Development: Smart Practices' is one of Ministry of National Development Planning/Bappenas effort in photographing regional development and innovation.

This book, which was first published in 2018, coincided with the transformation of the Anugerah Pangripta Nusantara between 2011-2017 into the Regional Development Award (PPD). This book is intended to increase the benefits of implementing regional development evaluations.

The current edition continues by summarizing smart regional development practices from 2019 to 2020.

“I hope this book can offer alternative solutions to overcome the problems that arise in the regions. Of course, replication and modification need to be done by taking into account the diversity of backgrounds in each region," said the Minister.

“Through understanding problem-solving in smart practices, an area can reflect on what is happening in its area. Then they are inspired and get references on how to find solutions to the development challenges they face,” he continued.

After giving a speech, the event continued with the presentation of the Regional Development Award (PPD) trophy. For information, the announcement of the best regions receiving the Regional Development Awards has been virtually conducted at the 2021 Musrenbangnas.

The 2021 PPD is given to 3 local governments, namely the provincial government, city government, and district government.

The first best predicate for the provincial category was won by West Sumatra Province, the second-best predicate was won by West Java Province, and the third-best predicate was won by Bengkulu Province.

The winner of the first best predicate at the district level was given to Bangka Regency, the second-best predicate was given to Banggai Regency, and the third-best predicate was given to Hulu Sungai Selatan Regency.

The winner of the first best predicate at the city level was given to the City of Semarang, the winner of the second-best predicate was obtained by the City of Padang and the third title was obtained by the City of Bandung.

In addition to the nine regions, there are 2 provinces that received special awards. Both are Bali Province and Pekanbaru Province.